Fake Google Mail can Steal Your Money

Add to Funmit

Google King of search engine and Internet marketing. Those who have account with Google adword or adsense account recently get some mail from Google these mails are not from the Google team and these mail can steal your money.

Message Subject : Please Update Your Billing Information

Message Body : Dear Google AdWords Customer! In order to update your billing information, please sign in to your AdWords account at https://adwords.google.com, and update your billing information.” The end of the email, “Sincerely, The Google AdWords Team.

This message seems to come from the adwords-noreply@google.com

Fake-Google-Email-Attempts-To-Steal-Your-Money-readerszone-com-1

When you try to click on url given on the above you think that you are redirected to the Google adwords url but take your mouse over the url you will find that this domain is a fake domain registered in china. This fake website looks like the real Google adwords website. First you notice about this is that this website does not have the “https” and also no security and encryption signs on that.See these images.

http://adwords.google.com/select/Login : url for the real Google adword Account Loginhttp://adwords.google.com”something.cn”/select/Login : url for fake Google Adword Account login

If you are using Firfox then you will get the message that this web site is some sort of web forgery.

So be careful and double check before clicking any of these type url and please check these type of website contain minimum security standards.

You may also like to read

Microsoft Killer Applications Google Flight Simulator

No comments yet

Leave a Reply





XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>