Google Sites Now Available in 38 Languages


Google-Sites Google has 37 more languages to their sites, now with addition of languages Google will be available in 38 Languages. Google Sites will use your browser settings to determine the language to display, and if you would like to override this setting, go to the "User settings" page linked from your "My sites" page.

Google also has made some improvements in their sites like they have shifted the toolbar that has being used for creating and editing the web pages to the top of the pages and site setting toolbar is also included in this. The list page now offers a default sort option via the "customize list" dialog, and the recent list items gadget has more sort options. We also added the ability to opt out of change notifications for changes you make on the "User settings" page.


Here are the 38 languages we are supporting with this release: Bulgarian, Catalan, Chinese (Simplified), Chinese (Traditional), Croatian, Czech, Danish, Dutch, English, English (UK), Filipino, Finnish, French, German, Greek, Hindi, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latvian, Lithuanian, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Portuguese (Portugal), Romanian, Russian, Serbian, Slovak, Slovenian, Spanish, Swedish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian, Vietnamese

Source : Google Sites goes international

Leave a Reply